Research Tools

Databases A-Z


You must use a computer inside the Library to access Ancestry Library.
CultureGrams and Mango may require you to create an account.
If a patron id is requested, please use your Library barcode number.


Ancestry Library

Census, vital records, church, court and immigration records.


Auto Repair Reference

Repair manuals and wiring diagrams.


Biography Reference Center

A collection of full-text biographies as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.


Consumer Reports

Product reviews and ratings on cars, appliances, electronics and more from Consumer Reports.

CultureGrams

Maps and in-depth information on 187 countries and all the United States Kids Edition, too. (Use wwplremote for both user name and password.)

HeritageQuest Online

Genealogical collection of federal census records, source documents, indexes and much more.


History Reference Center

The world's most extensive full-text history reference database.


Literary Reference Center

This includes information on thousands of authors and their works.


Mango

Mango is an online language-learning system that teaches actual conversation skills for 22 different languages and includes ESL. It's so easy to use.


Morningstar Investment Research Center

Morningstar Investment Research Center offers public, corporate, and academic libraries real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.

NoveList

Everything the fiction lover needs: suggestions, lists, the next in a series, and more.

NoveList K-8

Everything for children's fiction needs: suggestions, lists, the next in a series, and more.

OverDrive

Enjoy your books on the Go! Download an audio or ebook. Play it on your computer, portable player or cell phone.


Points of View

A full-text database designed to provide users with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.

ProQuest

The first stop for research! Searches over 2,000 magazines and journals. Many articles are full text. Funded and supported in part by the Washington State Library and LSTA/IMLS funds.

Referencia Latina

A Spanish-language database, offers content from a variety of sources including encyclopedias; images; health reports; a Spanish-English dictionary and reference books and dozens of magazines. Its intuitive, theme-based Spanish-language interface is designed to make content readily accessible to non-English users with limited online research experience.

Student Research Center

A search interface for easily obtaining the information from EBSCO databases.


World Book Encyclopedia

The online version is complete with articles, maps, photographs, charts, and audio/visual clips.

EBSCO Publishing/EBSCOhost is the registered trademark of EBSCO Publishing.